Vegan Energy Balls

in #food7 years ago

This morning we will snack on these energy balls before we journey to the market. We will stay strong through the crypto crisis. We have no other choice.

I used to work in a vegan food company and one of our best selling items were energy balls which were made of mostly raw ingredients.

bal3.jpg

The ones we used to make were a combination of dates, sunflower seeds, sesame seeds, apricots, coconut, chocolate chips, ground flax and a few berries.

bal.jpg

Mine today were made with what I could find here in Mexico for a decent price. Forget about dates here. I only saw them once and they were practically the price of gold.

In these were raisins ground up, sesame seeds, almonds, coconut ground up together then rolled in more coconut.

They tasted like a sweet desert. You would think they had sugar in them which I am trying to avoid, so I just use raisin paste to sweeten everything.

bal1.jpg

signature.jpg

Sort:  

In our country its made with sesame, coconut, rice and sugar. We like to those frying sesame balls. Don't know about its nutrition. But they are too tasty...
big_8a99a4356966f995dbeaa306cfe5a442_14-03-16_880_Til_er-Naru.jpg

Well they do look delicious that is for sure.

Sure..... <3

What I love most is that it has coconut, it must be very rich

It didn't really seem that rich but I do love coconut. I'm in Mexico so it's all over the place.

These look amazingly tasty. I think my wife @denisechips made something like this a while back and they were also excellent. I will suggest that she have a closer look at your recipe.

Thanks. You can really put anything in it as long as you can roll it up. I might try cocoa powder if I can find the good stuff here in Mexico.

im a big fan of date balls, looks great!
i rate 7/10

They must be amazing. Sounds great with all those ingredients.

Thanks they are really fun and tasty.

I love energy balls, they're the perfect healthy alternative for when you're so badly wanting that chocolate bar. 🍫

I make a chocolate version of these energy balls and cover them in chocolate ganache, they're so good 🤤

Did you use dried or fresh apricots in these enery balls?

I used to work in a vegan food kitchen and we made them including apricots and also chocolate. But I am in Mexico and I haven't seen apricots. They would be expensive if I ever found them. Even pure chocolate is hard to find here without paying more than I have a budget for. I do love chocolate though.

My chocolate energy balls only use cocoa powder for the chocolate flavour so maybe you can find that?

I am going to give your energy balls a try, as good as my chocolate ones are, I need some variety! Thanks for sharing Carolyn! 🌱

Wauw im gonna try this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56