Spinach Kale Mixed Berries Coconut Cream And Banana Smoothie

in #food7 years ago

Since I have been in Mexico I have not had a fridge or freezer where I would keep frozen fruit to add to my smoothies. So for three months I have not had a smoothie like I always did in Canada. Usually they were always loaded with greens and cold berries and banana.

ggre.jpg

I thought today when I was down the hill at the supermarket that I would get a cheap shared taxi back and get some frozen berries right before I hopped in, so I could make smoothies with the whole bag.

I also bought a bag of kale and spinach mix along with banana, and coconut cream which was for mixed drinks. The coconut cream said natural and I didn't notice until later that it had sorbitol sweetener in it. That was a disappointment. I used very little of it.

I have to say though that boost of sweetness really made it taste like a dream. I will try not to get used to this since I have gotten accustomed to naturally occurring sugars from fruit.

I suppose I could also get used to smoothies that are not cold until I can afford a fridge. That just may be too much luxury for me to handle.

green.jpg

signature.jpg

Sort:  

i love smoothies! Especially banana :-) I havn't had smoothies in my time in mexico last year! Though when going back in a few weeks, i plan to drink them regulary! Resteemed :-)

This looks really good! I love having smoothies for breakfast. It is the perfect way to start the day. Thanks for the post!

That's awesome, thanks for sharing! I really like your page by the way, I'm glad I found you on Steemit :)

You're awesome

Thanks for info

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65