Bean And Pasta Soup~ Vegan In Acapulco Mexico

in #food7 years ago

It's hot here in Acapulco so what is a better thing to consume than a nice hot bowl of soup.

soupppp.jpg

Most people think of a bowl of soup is the perfect thing to eat on a cold winter's day. I actually do think that, however some say that having something hot in a warm climate is good for making you sweat therefore helping your cooling system.

They say that it is also why hot climate cultures tend to consume a lot if spicy hot food like chili peppers.

It makes sense to me but I know plenty of northerners that can't get their hot sauce hot enough. It must be an addiction. I understand. I am addicted.

I made a pot of what reminds me of minestrone, but I won't call it that since it is vegan and doesn't have parmesan cheese in it. I also added beans that are typically used for refried beans here in Mexico. I also added cilantro and corn so it seems as though I may have Mexicanized it.

ssoup.jpg

I used fresh tomatoes and a bit of tomato paste, corn, zuchini, carrots, onion, garlic,salt, pepper cilantro, vegetable broth, and celery.

souppp.jpg

The onion and garlic was sauteed first then the rest of the vegetables were added. When they were tender, I added the vegetable broth, salt pepper, and water.

The noodles were small so I put them in toward the end.

soupe.jpg

Thanks for joining me

@carolynstahl

Sort:  

great pictures of great food ! yum !

You just made me very very hungry! Nice post and description...
Following and looking forward to more quality posts...

Thank you I love making people hungry!

What is the black stuff on time. Cracked pepper?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55