"Enjoy a delicious homemade liqueur"🍸 🍍

in #food6 years ago (edited)

image.png


image.png

      As you can see the mistela has many names, is a typical traditional drink of the Andes, a sweet liqueur based on fruit but also prepared only with herbs and clear miche..

      Since I was a little girl I always heard my parents and grandparents talk about the mistela, about their preparation, which was the best and I even heard them say that if Juana did it better than Emiliana.

image.png

      And it is that in the Andes it is a tradition to drink this liquor at all times, when a woman gives birth they give her hot mistela to drink, or the pisses of the baby as they also call it, they say that it is very good for the woman to throw away all the bad things that remained inside. But the urines or mistela were also given to the visits of the baby.


image.png

      There is no party that does not drink the mistela, at home my mom is the expert, she makes several flavors and I particularly love the patchita, blackberry and pineapple..

      Now the mistela is more commercial because of the bad situation in which Venezuela finds itself, flavors such as lemon, peach, strawberry attract many people's palates, they are very tasty..

image.png

image.png

      It is very important to choose pineapples that are in good condition, that they look mature, because it depends on getting a good result, we peel them, we remove the remaining black eyes and we cut them into squares..


                   
                                                                                         
       The second step is to liquefy and strain the mixture very well.


      Next we put to the fire and add the sugar. Cook over medium heat until reduced by half. In this elaboration I used 2 medium pineapples and a cup of sugar, since I do not like that the mistela is so sweet.

image.png

image.png

                                       

      Below I leave the video for you to see a demonstration of the moment of mixing miche with pineapple juice, I added a cup of miche nothing else, as I did not want it to be so strong..

TEXTO

image.png

      I hope you liked the work I did this day, any doubt or question we are to order, you can contact me by Discord, or leave your doubts in the comments.



grge.gif

Videos and images taken with my Hyundai cell phone and Sony HD video camera


Sort:  

Apoyado toptres, excelente receta, debe ser muy sabrosa. @carolinacardoza

Estupenda receta que me hace recordar mis tiempos universitarios en tierras andinas (Mérida). Bien explicado y detallado el proceso, debe haberte quedado espectacular. Mi apoyo en #toptres y un abrazo. @carolinacardoza

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39