You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Masterchef might just make you miserable

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I've never had that food combination before. I think I am going to have to try it! It looks both tasty and satisfying.

I think what you outlined about Masterchief could for the most part be true for the various home buying and renovating shows. Instead of buying modest and utilitarian homes that are affordable, it is all about luxury and extravagance.

Lately I have been suspecting that a lot of these house flipping and renovation shows are promoted or subsidized by the government, to prop up a bloated and unsustainable housing market. Maybe I am way off but it would be interesting to see where the budgets for some of these shows come from.

Sort:  

I think it must be a British thing - beans on toast with eggs, shove some cheese and marmite in with it and it gives it a further lift!

Don't get me started on the house renovation shows! Exactly the same thing you're right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63707.79
ETH 2610.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81