You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Too Much Zucchini? Dealing with All That Summer Squash

in #food6 years ago

This post was great but this line in particular really got me!

Oh, and I almost forgot: the dog gets some zucchini, too.

I can just picture the poor dog staring at a bowl of zucchini with sad eyes.

We gardeners must be a sucker for punishment because we always plant zucchini and always struggle to give the copious harvest away! If you're looking for some new recipes we shared our Lazy Lasagna and a Spice Mix that pairs really well with BBQ'd zucchini. I've been thinking about sharing a zuccini salsa recipe I made a few years back but I will have to do some digging to find it again. Cheers, Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80