You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Courier Coffee Roasters – El Salvador

in #food8 years ago

I lived in El Salvador for 9 months,
and the crazy thing is that you can't find a decent coffee for sale anywhere in the country except right at the airport in a fancy cloth bag costing a fortune.
All the other coffee was pretty gross.
It's like they send away all the good stuff and the local people get the worst.
Sometimes people mix coffee with other things (corn I think) and serve it so thick that it's terrible, and I was surprised that even the small children drink it for breakfast.

Sort:  

It's a very strange thing, many countries that produce coffee don't drink their own. I usually see instant coffee used. Next time I visit one of these countries I want to share a coffee experience with a farmer so they get an idea of how awesome their coffee is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58