Why Can't I Go Ice-Cream If It Is Cold? + Original PhotossteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago (edited)

When you hear the greatest word that has ever been introduced to the world ICE-CREAM, what is the first picture you see in your minds? Sun, beach, summer, hot...? 

If yes, then you make 99% of all world's population that associate Ice-Cream with summer. 

However, knowing that summer in most countries lasts just 3 months, your idea of Ice-Cream association does not sound too much appealing to me. 

I am one of that little 1% that eat Ice-Cream outside when the temperature is way below zero. When you open a package of Ice-Cream and there is no need to worry that it will melt... Isn't that great? Well, for me it sounds like a dream because I always get Ice-Cream all over my clothes and hands...

So, today I would like to offer you a way to enjoy Ice-Cream differently (especially if you are one of those 99%). Have you ever gone to the supermarket and got stuck in front of the freezers with million sorts of this delicacy? It can be extremely difficult to decide what to eat first: vanilla and hazelnut with maple syrup or caramel chocolate chips banana ones. 

This is the reason why I 'make' my own Ice-Cream. The idea I want to share with you is very simple. All you need is plain Ice-Cream and all the food you love to eat (nuts, fruit, cookies, chocolate, candies, yogurt... ANYTHING). Take a recipient and fill it with ice cream, add your favorite food and mix it all together very well. Put the recipient into freezer for a couple of hours. When your Ice-Cream have frozen, take some cones and put all the goodness inside. (If Ice-Cream are too hard to scoop, keep your spoon in a hot water for 20-30 sec before using it)

Be creative and develop your own ice-cold form of happiness!!! 

Sort:  

that good to make your own ice cream in my house would be great, congratulations friend @caminito. I appreciate your valuable time to visit my post

muchas gracias :)

Oh man! You just reminded me that I have a pint of Haagen-Dazs Strawberry in the freezer for tonight's snack! Love ice cream in the winter!

Oh, boy, Take them all out and enjoy!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54384.85
ETH 2275.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33