Eating in Thailand

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Today we went to a small village restaurant close to the hotel, where we ate this; grilled fish in orange sauce, the best masamam curry and the best tom yum soup we have tasted this far and a variety of grilled seafood with vegetables in sauce.

20170812_182648.jpg

20170812_160550.jpg

20170812_160556.jpg

Ice coffee is always very good here in Thailand

20170812_154831.jpg

They had this aquarium with living crabs and lobsters. These blue crabs are very beautiful

20170812_163229.jpg

The view from our table

20170812_153040.jpg

Driving tuktuk is always a fun experience :D

20170812_152738.jpg

Thank you for visiting my post and stay tuned for updates from our Thailand adventure

Sort:  

Ohhh the fish looks damn good I am a Bengali and when we see a good fish we just can't resist.

And everything related to coffee is just satisfactory to me.

The fish was perfectly grilled and the orange sauce on the fish was very tasty ^_^

Yuuuuummmmyyyyy I wanna have some....

Looks delicious, Camilla! Thai food is my favourite food btw, really get me wanna grab a bite. Are you on 'holiday' or is this kind of a 'spiritual' journey?

Just a holliday to relax and get away from everyday life :) but I guess that all journeys are somehow spiritual. Traveling opens my eyes to the realities of the world and forces me to see myself clearly

Cool. Enjoy Thailand! I have to go there myself Soon:)

Thank you :) I hope you will get the chance to travel here, you will like it

Wow that nice delicious food with coffee !

It"s looks lik. Delious

It was very delishious :)

Good post @camilla

Thank you :)

The food looks so delicious and the photo quality is shot on. Love your blogs. It's so easy and interesting to read. I'll be sure to check out your stuff more regularly. 😌

I'm glad you like my style :D

Good post @camilla

Thanks! :)

Nice. Looks good, except the ice coffee. Not an ice coffee fan.

Nice view of the water

Haha but it is so good! Do you like black coffee? The view was great, a tourist boat was passing by and it was raining a little. Very cool atmosphere

It did look very nice.

I like hot coffee, so being used to that I could never do the ice version, but I have friends that like ice coffee too and don't like hot coffee. We always pick on each other's tastes.

Haha yes people are different :D I love coffee in every way, hot, warm, black or with milk, probably not too healthy to drink too much though

Another amazing post with such lovely food!
I just love the beautiful sweet and sour taste of Tom Yum! Massaman with some hot steaming jasmin rice is just heavenly!

Kjæmpedeilig middag.

Ja det var godt :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94