You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE EDIBLE OUTDOORS #3 - American Gooseberry

in #food8 years ago

What do they smell like? I just started playing the Witcher 3 and the character Im looking for smells like Lilac and Gooseberries.

Sort:  

Not sure, I've never been asked that or thought about it. I'll head out in the woods right now and give them a smell.

Ok, just ran off into the woods for a sniff. Honestly, I got nothing off the plant or raw berries, but I have an idea. I've only eaten them raw, but I know that folks will cook them into a jam. Maybe that's the smell you're lookin' for. I'll simmer some up shortly and let you know.

So, @calaber24p , we just cooked some up. I say that they smell like fruit roll-ups. My wife agrees. The neighbor lady suggested that they smelled similar to cooked cranberries. I agree. They taste kind of like cooked cranberries too, like the can-shaped red blob on the Thanksgiving table. Hope that helps you find your character.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61314.55
ETH 3436.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54