The Cake Lady #32 ... Botanical Cupcakes Inspired By The Garden

in #food7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0882-1.jpg

Our hydrangea is one of my favourite plants in the garden, I have been wanting to make these cupcakes for ages but never had the occasion. This weekend it looked so pretty that I thought 'sod it' and made them anyway for me and my husband!

The cupcake is courgette, lemon, and poppyseed, with a lemon buttercream topping. Yum!

Another great variation on this recipe is to fill it with lemon curd and top with cream cheese icing.

20170721_073758.jpg

Follow me @cake-lady-jen for top baking tips and recipes, I love to share my creations and knowledge with you!

Sort:  

Lovely. Recipe for the cake would have been good especially using zucchini. However, ideas for the toppings and fillings - scrumptious! X

Congratulations @cake-lady-jen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60941.82
ETH 3385.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50