Spicy Burning Like Fire Cheesy Jalapeno Chicken

in #food6 years ago

6e2426f8-f8d3-4dae-a5f3-9ae2be44d40c.jpeg


Holy f****** hell! I mean holy giant ballsack this chicken is spicy as f***! I thought I would just take a bite of a little chicken without the cheese or the spicy jalapenos but wow super super spicy through and through. Whoever said that red jalapenos aren't as hot is full of it. Or I don't want to know how ragingly volcanic those things were last week when they were green.

I accidentally overcooked the rice because I forgot to turn the crockpot off, but I made dinner.

I don't know how spicy is too spicy for my husband, but I took a bite about 10 minutes ago and my tongue feels like I literally burned it with fire. I'm treating up just remembering how hot that one bite was.

  • Chicken breasts
  • Cream cheese
  • Shredded cheddar
  • Chopped jalapenos

Crock pot on high for a while. Then add rice, but don't forget to turn the damn thing off before you burn the rice. That's going to be a huge pita to get clean. .
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
#cooking #spicy #hotasballs #hotasf #fire #burning #mymouthiscrying #healthyeating


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

You can clean it by putting baking soda and water and a bit of vinegar and letting it cook for awhile.

I actually left it in the crockpot-on warm overnight with water in it, instead of being dumb like I usually do and letting it get all dried on! I love using baking soda and vinegar to clean though! It's definitely my go to! Thanks for the tip :)

howdy tonight @byn! hey that looks super tasty, I could eat a huge pile of that right now, man that looks good!

My husband ate a ton of it and I'm sure my son will love it when he comes by today. I'm a TOTAL wimp when it comes to hot stuff, though!

haha! yes Ma'am me too, my wife makes fun of me and I'm like hey I can't help it, that's the way I was made! lol

Ha ha ha -- you've learned to swear like a sailor! I laughed out loud at your pseudo profanity. And "huge pita" (or PITA) is one of favorite expressions. You funny girl.

I was using voice to text and it did the 'editing' of my cussing, which always cracks me up. I am a horrible potty mouth IRL, but I do try to keep it REALLY tones down on here. Otherwise I'd probably have to have a Rated R blog. :)

Congratulations @byn! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Sounds like my kind of meal!

Phew, not me! I'm a wimp when it comes to hot and spicy! My husband and son LOVE it though! Now they don't have to worry about me sharing it!

This is good to know. My friend loves spicy and has shown that she can take quite a bit of heat. So I wanted to make her something really hot. I might just try this, although she doesn't like chicken... Wondering if it could work with steak? What do you think?

I don't see why not. The cheesey stuff just kind of made a cheesey sauce, so I'd think it would still be good. Maybe sautee some onions and extra peppers to throw on top for a little added 'pretty' :)

Im gonna try it. Bbq the steak too... yummm. Thank you ^_^

haha... I love the intro... sounds like a funny cooking show... If I'm really hungry, I'm eating. don't matter the spice lol.. thanks for sharing your fun-day with us.

Haha oh my! Hope you still enjoyed your dinner tho!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35