You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growth of Natural Food and Beverage Outpaces Overall Food and Beverage Market

in #food5 years ago

The word "natural" does not have a legal definition in the US for food products. Anyone is allowed to use that word on any food product. If you do not see "organic" - beware.

I learned this from a nutritionist when I was trying to figure out food sensitivities I was having. A lot of "natural" products still have all kinds of chemical additives and she told me not to eat anything with that word on the label!

In general - processed fake "meat" is full of all kinds of yuck. If you are going vegan, why are you eating things that want you to think they are meat? This is a mystery to me.

Sort:  

You nailed it ! I am 💯 % with you. Additives and processed are bad so don’t use this fake meat. Healthy would mean just eating meat less often in my opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51