Wine Festival Review (Zagreb Vinocom) - Wines and Food

in #food7 years ago

There was beer too! But let’s talk wine today. Markets are in full bloom, some say BTC correction but I’m in the camp of how low can it go short term. Tight stops on alts as usual.

Image source


Alt pick of the day - XLM (Stellar Lumens). Clearly outperforming BTC lately and could give us a spike up for 25%. A good quick trade! My only problem is that I like to protect my losses rather than aiming for that spike. I’ll collect only if I notice it manually, else I’m happy with even 10%. I like to stairstep my stops up.


Zagreb Vinocom (http://vino.com.hr/vinoCOM/) is one of the top yearly wine fests in Croatia. I’ve visited the past 10 years or so, getting old here. The deal is simple: wine makers in the whole region gather to peddle their products and every year you see more and more traditional cuisine too. It’s usually on the expensive side. Artisan cheese, meat, olive oils, nuts and so on… Basically a very posh all-you-can-eat.

Entry price only 200 kuna (32$)! Keep in mind you drink wine bottles that can cost triple that price. Needless to say it ends in very, very jolly mood. Open from noon to 6pm. They used to keep it till 8pm, but then too much chaos split into streets.

Hosted in the most luxurious hotel in Zagreb, Croatia. It’s that day of the year when you can feel like you belong. First stop get your glass and glass holder. Next, enter paradise.

Wine offer

I especially liked Šimanović wines. They seem to know what they are doing! I’ll try to find it in my local supermarket.

A few pictures that show the glam side of the event. Everyone is in their favourite outfit wanting to be seen and noticed!

Food

I disagree with meat eating practices and I hope that rude and reckless habit dies out as we evolve, just a disclaimer.


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Join the openmic competition. Run by @luzcypher who enjoys an occasional mug of beer! Help it grow by delegating to @openmic! New talents will appreciate it! Trade or earn BUILDTEAM tokens! Better Steemit future right now. By @buildteam.

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!



I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

That lol is a huge and impressive festival

Wine, cheese and ham ...... what more do you want in life. Ok one or two beers .....

Wow.....that's great wine festival review. I really like to drink these hot babies. They're looking calm and sexy...that's regular party indeed. lovely and more foods indeed. No need to talk cryptos only talk with hotties.
1109-1024.png

I have never been used Šimanović wines. But looks fabulous great to drink. So lovely wine festival glad to join it. BTC goes correction with wine parties. Spicy, yummy foods seems and made my hungry.

download (10).jpg

It looks so lively!! ^^ A lot of food and wine!!! 😍😆

I could go home really full and drunk. 😂😂

That was the plan!

Unusual to see the word "Wines" in header. I thought you are exclusively beer-cultist :)

When something like this happens you got to make an exception!

Nice very nice post i like it & up votied
Wow i like bear

Hey @buzzbeergeek That is a huge and impressive festival I appreciate your post ✌✌

Looks like a lot of work.......................... not!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81