Wild food is the best food!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Wild food forage
Spotted these oyster or (Pleurotus ostreatus) mushrooms on a dead willow tree the other day.

They ended up being part of my lunch.. I love them battered and fried like a real oyster, but due to my Keto diet I opted for just sauteeing them in butter with some salt and pepper.

If you want more information on how to identify and safely prepare check out This Link



THANKS FOR YOUR TIME, HAVE A BLESSED DAY!


Psalm 103:15-16 ESV
As for man, his days are like grass; he flourishes like a flower of the field; for the wind passes over it, and it is gone, and its place knows it no more.

Sort:  

They look delicious and my favourite price too....free :D

Yeah it sure beat the Dollar menu.. :)

nice post about mushrooms!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66