You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SNAP Food Stamp Challenge - Eat For Just $29/Week

in #food7 years ago

Well, I can tell you its doable, however, most people run into the great big problem of they don't know where their money goes.

Most people do not plan out meals, so they just by some of everything.
Like, I see you bought lots of pasta, but no pasta sauce. There are many things at the 99¢ store that would have made a good meal with the pasta. And you could have made a big batch and ate it most of the week.

I have also watched people purchase convenience items at grocery stores for 10x the material costs. Absolutely throwing money away, imho.

With what you bought you can make a quiche.

Sort:  

I was going to buy pasta sauce, but decided to buy the ingredients to make white sauce. That's butter/margarine, flour, milk (plus water). It's pretty tasty. Plus, I will make a fresh sauce with a few tomatoes too. Or a carbonara with the eggs.

You certainly pay for the convenience, don't ya! I'm not a fan of quiche tho, so not gonna make that. Will have 1-2 eggs for breakfast.

Ah, I see now. It was right there in front of my eyes.
I hope to hear more of your experiment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55