Fully vegan chocolate sweet potato cake (again!)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody!

IMG_8862.jpg

In a previous post I talked about how to make this delicious vegan chocolate sweet potato cake, it took a little bit too long in the oven so I tried again and created a new recipe (improvised as always, just using what I have in my kitchen) and it took considerably less time to make!

Please check my previous post to see the recipe I described there, in this version I added less brown sugar and less flour, the potato is pre boiled so because there were less raw ingredients, it only needed about 45 minutes in the oven at 210C.

IMG_8857.jpg

Lets talk about diet, it shouldn't be a taboo, we are all in this world together so we can learn from each other and little by little start taking care of our bodies and our home!

Becoming vegan does not mean you stop eating delicious foods, it means you become more creative at it, reconnect with your food, stop sponsoring cruelty and reduce your footprint!

Love to you all!!!!

Budo

PD: the last photo is only some of my groceries, not all of those went in the cake :)

IMG_8846.jpg

Sort:  

I have been vegan about 18 days now. I miss some things but am learning how to become creative.

Thats awesome! It can be hard to break habits, I use the phone app Yummly to help me get cool recipes with any ingredients I happen to have at home, it works great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43