Sort:  

not too bad here as long as you stay out of the bad parts. Im in the suburbs. My wife however says she would like for us to live downtown. Not any time soon lol :)

well, Chicago had some nice restaurants downtown years ago - not sure about now, but not worth the risk to life and limb to live there. Are you near the airport? I like your icon.

I live in the Northwest suburbs, about 35 mins from Ohare. Im big into aviation thats why I have my icon like this. I use to work for Southwest Airlines but most of my aviation career was in corporate aviation. I really enjoyed it but I own a shop here now. Better to be your own boss than to work for someone else. Just a lot more stress. I would consider opening up in Wisconsin though the taxes are a lot better.

I only fly Southwest Airlines - best everything! I loved Wisconsin and was in the Civil Air Patrol when I was a senior in high school... interesting times. Yes, worked my own businesses - and though I loved it, I understand the stress too. Of course, I know a lot more now than I did then, especially about taxes. If you care to check your W-2, the upper corner it has a little statement you might want to check...lol

MY stepdad is a pilot for Southwest he is flying into Midway actually right now then off to Manchester. HE got to fly the 737-MAx the first week it came out, check hout how big the screens in this is! LOL I told him the first time he flew it that he better send me some pics! He is lucky though lives in Phoenix with my mom. I sure miss Arizona!

wow! does it fly itself = take off, coffee and landing? ha! I am part of a large family - 11 kids - a cousin in Arizona. She loves it there. I love the 4 seasons - hard to leave once it's in the blood. Hey, have you ever heard of Bill Winston? I saw him here once - terrific teacher/preacher. Love the guy. He's in Lake Forest. Check him out.

The autopilot on this I think is similar to the 737-700 I know that is a great system. I have not hear of Bill Winston. Ill check him out.

Ok, well nice chatting - say hi to your wife too.... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58867.32
ETH 3223.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30