Sourdough Starter Fun

in #food4 years ago

Sourdough Pancakes🥞💗 I can officially say these are my favorite pancake. I discovered this wonderful style of pancake by pure necessity in order to use up some starter.

The fun thing about sourdough🍞 is it can be passed down through generations, but mine is fairly new since November of last year. Every 3 - 5 days the starter must be fed, and if you're not planning to make anything you need to dump some out, and I am not one to waste!

The other day I made "Sour Cream Twists" (that were mostly yogurt because I only had so much sour cream) that were simple and sweet. I've made pizza, muffins, bread, mini loaves, and now pancakes out of this starter, and have many more ideas to experiment with, like pretzels.🥨

Do you have an ongoing project like this? What are your favorites, and what are you future plans? Getting creative in the kitchen is exciting. My parents, husband, and children are always curious on the details: Can we eat this? Is it for cleaning? Is it for smelling? What in the heck are you doing, woman?🤔🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75