You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FYSER - Episode 02: Hereford Vienna Sausage

in #food6 years ago

We typically eat very well I like to think, this experiment of mine is quite abnormal for me, and perhaps makes me a little more prone to judge the stuff poorly? I'll try not to though for sure. Your lily are very nice - there's a lot of them to have bloomed at the same time! The provincial flower of where I am from is the Tiger Lily, just one of the reasons that lilies are and will always be my fav :)
I have seen corned beef from other companies than Princes, that are also from Brazil. I will put this on my list, and then decide if I aught to do the double smoked canned herring, or the corned beef next! I checked, and it doesn't seem that Princes is available here - there's even a reddit forum or whatever about it.
The beer was super enjoyable, and on my list of keepers. I suspected a USA stamp on the back really.. Vienna8.jpg
The flavor made this label make much more sense. I had intentions of doing my review for it last night, but ran out of time! I will get to it soon :)
I say frankfurters are far superior the the hot dog. Any of them touched by fire can be great as far as I'm concerned.

Sort:  

and I'm not sure the herring really suits what I'm trying to do here, as I typically have some sort of pickled herring available at all times...?

I think you should think poorly of it, it's rubbish food, although any of us might be glad of it in a survival situation or to supplement game etc. Unfortunately, too many people, for one reason or another, are eating this stuff routinely.
I eat hardly any processed food and I'm in two minds about the corned beef. I'm not sure I even like the taste of it! But as meat goes, it is inexpensive and lasts well.
That beer looks like a UK import? You could enter the review in #beersaturday?
I love lillies, I did start a collection in my previous place, but I'm waiting to see where I settle before I take that up again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59388.60
ETH 2528.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50