### #MARKETFRIDAY ON SUNDAY TO BUY CHEESE 🧀

in #food5 years ago

# MARKETFRIDAY BY @dswigle on Sunday?

Is that possible, I hope so cause I don’t want to wait till Friday, cause it was too much fun and the taste off local products is so much better than the superstores stuff.

1DC7A68A-43AF-443F-AE10-DEE7438CA85C.jpeg

Again It’s probably not allowed but I wanted to share this cheese market. It’s at the farmer near the one we went to this morning and we wanted to get grass cheese 🧀

It’s a special cheese only available in the month of May. At this farm anyway. And it’s creamy and soft and best kept outside the fridge.

This is a small farm as you can see by the amount off cheese available. That’s why we stopped and got a grass-Italianherb-cheese. It’s so goood!
For 400 gr made by the farmers wife Joyce, you pay
Euro 6,50, it’s a great deal. And this is a local cheese not available in the supermarket.

B501BC37-C0EC-42F0-950C-613134E486C5.jpeg

She also sells jam, honey and soap. All in small batches but really cute. Also she makes the small round cheeses where we Dutchies are famous for. We cheese heads know our cheese. She had natural, Italian herbs, basil and natural.

BB8810DD-400C-481D-BAE9-15A6A1D86B9A.jpeg

At home we immediately ate a bit, sooooooo good!

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy ! Or become a #powerhousecreatives

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

A39F854C-F094-4029-8EAA-08040B5792ED.jpeg

Sort:  

I love cheese and I never tasted that kind of cheese, @brittandjosie! It looks incredibly delicious. It looks like I'll have to seek around to see if I find it over here. 😋

I hope you do ! It’s fantastic

🎁 Hi @brittandjosie! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday In Living Color Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Denise @dswigle thanks dear as always very much appreciated

I've never eaten cheese like this before but it looks so delicious
what do you think ? have you taste it?

We are Dutch, we have chess in Theo Reninge , for lunch and dinner if we have to.
Yes offcourse i tasted it and i love it. I am a cheese addict.
In recepties and on pasta. And as cheesecake

I think if I eat it I will be like you a cheese addict lol
cheers

I have to go to Google to see what grass cheese is and what so special about it too! Thanks for sharing @brittandjosie!

Its the best cheese ever!
After a winter in the stable, the cows cannot wait to go outside again. As soon as the farmer opens the barn door, the cows jump happily to the pasture, where they enjoy the fresh grass. That is something else than the bix and the hay that they have ground all winter! The fresh grass gives the milk of the cows a milder taste.
The cheese that is made from the milk of cows that eat grass again for the first time in the year is called grass cheese. This very young cheese has a mild and creamy taste.
Not alot available so we get ours as soon as we can !

Wow, thanks for the information, this a very interesting learn!!

Learning and having fun is so great

Totally agree!

I have not eaten yet and those cheeses ALL look so amazing!!!!!!! I am a total sucker for cheese lol

Metoo and we Dutch know our cheeses

Really looks beautiful and tasteful.

I want your cheese now :)

This was so great and the Italian herbs were a great combo.

As if I need more reasons to buy more cheese :) in fact, when I travel to the Netherlands I ALWAYS buy a small wheel of cheese

Posted using Partiko Android

You cant go to the netherlands and not buy cheese!

I should have been born Dutch!!! I am all about the cheese! And I guess I didn't realize that grass cheese was only once a year!

Oh thank you for the awesome participation in showing off the wonderful culture of Holland. I do so love it there! And you make it such a fun post to visit! Thank you for that!

Please leave the link to your post here so it can easily be found by others. It helps you and me to have them in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you so much for joining us!! ❤

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Grass cheese is made from milk from hopping cows ...
After a winter in the stable, the cows cannot wait to go outside again. As soon as the farmer opens the barn door, the cows jump happily to the pasture, where they enjoy the fresh grass. That is something else than the bix and the hay that they have ground all winter! The fresh grass gives the milk of the cows a milder taste.
The cheese that is made from the milk of cows that eat grass again for the first time in the year is called grass cheese. This very young cheese has a mild and creamy taste. We love it but it’s not endless available.

Any day is a good day to buy cheese

I'm pretty much solidate myself with this statement!! no lenses were used for this shots (yet)? @brittandjosie

No not yet, its not for spontanious photos ( yet ) i stil have to try !
But today we found lobster remains so thats my mono for monday
Hopefully....

Hi @brittandjosie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.555 which ranks you at #1847 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 33 places in the last three days (old rank 1880).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 319 contributions, your post is ranked at #90.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65