Trail Mix is my Go-To Snack

in #food7 years ago

I love trail mix. It is a staple I eat on the weekends as we usually have a lot going on and are pretty active.

There is one particular brand that I love which is called “Monster” trail mix by Archer Farms. I have only seen this brand at Target (not even normally considered a grocery store) so I am not sure if it is a Target-branded output, but they are consistently in the Target stores where I live in California.

94496F90-BDE5-43F9-A92A-5A788151E09E.png

The reason I prefer this brand is it is straightforward and chocolate heavy - it has peanuts, raisins, chocolate chips, peanut butter chips and M&Ms. A lot of trail mixes are too bland - too many peanuts (and sometimes other nuts like walnuts or cashews) and not enough chocolate. Every bite of this one has a good amount of chocolate in it, which makes it taste better, but still have some substance to it like other trail mixes. Trail mix in general is not cheap (similar to one of my other favorite snacks - beef jerky), but the price on this one is usually reasonable for a large tub.

Not sure if there are Target stores where you live, but if so, try picking up some of this Archer Farm’s Monster trail mix, assuming you like nuts and chocolate!

What is your go-to snack?

Happy Friday my friends,
Brian

Sort:  

I haven't tried their trail mix but Archer Farms is a great brand! I buy their granola and I've tried some of their ice creams. And I agree, trail mix is a great snack! Meanwhile, I just discovered an incredible snack at Trader Joe's if you like coconut. They're called Coconut Sesame Seed Clusters. The coconut makes it sweet and the sesame makes it savory. I hope these stick around Trader Joe's for awhile because products seem to always disappear.

Thanks for the tip... I will check them out!

I think they have had some amazing berry cereal in the past. Not sure if they still do.

Trail mix is a delicious treat but for some reason it's not one we buy that often. I think it's because of the reason you like this particular brand. I really like the chocolate component and the types we have tried around here seem to be a little nut heavy. We love nuts as well. What we end up buying often is roasted cashews. They disappear in our house because our kids enjoy them as well. Sometimes you need to hide them if you hope to get some. We are also fans of making our own granola mix. So yummy. My nemesis though and my all time favourite snack in potato chips. When shopping there are times when I just have to avoid the whole chip isle or else I will buy a few bags. Anyone ever open a big bag of chips thinking you would have a few and then twenty minutes later find you've eaten the whole bag??? 🙋🏻 I give truth to the whole "bet you can't eat just one" commercial.

I do love cashews and potato chips as well! What kind of chips do you guys like?

We kinda like all kinds.. I think the family favourite would have to be Doritos but I’m a sucker for some simple plain chips as well. In Canada we don’t seem to get some of the funky flavours we see on commercials from the states though. We always have fun in the grocery store when visiting the states.

I love the Archer Farm brand! SO many yummy options.
Lately my go to snack has been a chocolate rice cake with a smear of peanut butter or apples and peanut butter.
If I'm super hungry a few cubes of extra sharp white cheddar, deli meat, and whatever fruit I have on hand is my go to.
Snacks are life right now because I'm pregnant. I love my snacks!

hello greetings friend @brian.rrr I'm new to your blog and I really liked all your publications, because they are informative and leave a message for one to learn something new. This in particular I love it because what you publish is really delicious, I also love chocolate and this undoubtedly it is wonderful, it is perfect for a snack, I would also opt for this to snack without thinking, that chocolate should have a unique and unparalleled flavor. Thank you for such a good publication. I will follow you and be aware of your next publications. Greetings and I hope you are well.

Hello @brian.rrr, my go to snack would be the local dessert here in the philippines, sylvanas and it has a variety of flavors. you can check the details here.

I would like to try the trail mix but from your point of view the mixture and balance of chocolate in every bite really describes a good snack. Thank you for the post.

Seems like I have had some amazing Archer farms cereal at Target. I like Aldis trail mix. I might have some ants on a log for a snack today. lol I also have some pretzel sticks and cheezeball.

I like to keep the go-to snack simple. My fav is raw cashews, chopped dates, cacao nibs and salt, maybe coconut shreds if I'm feeling sassy. I buy it bulk and mix it in a big ass jar.

My favorite snack is the Nutella

Haha that’s a lot more chocolate heavy than the trail mix we get over here! I totally see why it’s your go to snack!! At the moment mine are jelly babies or rice pudding! I go through phases!

happy friday for you brother I hope and you have improved, in my country there are no stores like that but if I had tried that delight that serves as a dessert, I provoke something to eat hehehe, greetings.
@calitoo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85