Favorite SeasoningsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food4 years ago

Hi Friends,

I love to eat and I love spicy things. My favorite thing to put on almost any dish is red pepper flakes like this:

81A01029-4BA6-4AA0-88FC-4EAD447313F0.jpeg

Perhaps I have shot my taste buds, but if there is no heat to a dish, it almost feels unworthy of my palette and the experience is underwhelming. I think of it like having good bass in a song - once you hear the song with more bass like it was meant to be, then the radio version in a low quality just doesn't measure up.

I get some grief from my wife when I am adding red pepper flakes to a dish I have not even tried, but that is only because I know she has to tone down the heat for the kids - justified right?

Do you have a favorite seasoning?

Thanks for coming by today,
Brian

Sort:  

I cannot eat red pepper. Something inside me makes me have a very bad time if I forget...

I like to eat less spicy. Because nowadays we should eat light food.

I like to eat less
Spicy. Because nowadays
We should eat light food.

                 - ahlawat


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I'm a red pepper flakes guy too. A little sprinkle brings out the flavor in pretty much anything. Whenever I get pizza I always stack up a bunch of those little packets. They're perfect to take with me when I'm out camping .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66