Breakfast for Lunch

in #food6 years ago

I was in charge of making lunch today, so I defaulted to making one of the things I know best... breakfast!

My wife caught the flu and has been feeling awful this weekend, so with me in charge, I decided to make eggs covered in cheese and added some cheese bread to accompany it.

E0B095C4-0698-49CA-8CD8-8F4CF34E5A3C.jpeg

DD0FF0B8-A3F9-4BEB-8E51-1A9971F8F2E3.jpeg

94903351-A112-42E2-BF67-E45596E61DCB.jpeg

As a guy, I tend to "specialize" on things I like to eat, and if I am not making meat, then the next specialty is breakfast foods - mostly eggs, breakfast meats (i.e.: bacon!) or pancakes.

I ended up cutting up some fruit for Jacob and added some cheese grits (as if this meal needed more dairy) for myself, which was leftover from a couple nights ago. The meal tasted great, and Jacob devoured it!

358C5F72-8699-41FE-85FB-BCD804385965.jpeg

I think mom needs to recover soon, because the health factor on Jacob's foods goes way down when dad is in charge - we had pizza last night and he loves it when I give him chocolate milk, instead of just plain milk. Oh well!

What is your food making specialty?

Happy eating!
Brian

Sort:  

Wow.... You did all this yourself, i am impressed, it goes a long way to show how responsible you're and how strictly you adhere to fatherly duties

I didnt taste it, but just taking a glance, i am certain it definitely tasted good

Who in their right senses won't devour such a fabulous meal... check out the smile on jacob's face

Kiddos to you @brian.rrr
You are the definition of the yard stick for a good and supportive husband

I wish your wife speedy recovery

Cheers 👍

Thank you for the kind words and well wishes!

Delicious can I have some 😂 😂

That was cool.. The only food I know to cook is egg.. Anything that goes with egg I know... Just like you, when my wife is sick... I must cook and mostly Eggs with onios and tomatoes... Cool post

Yes, I agree that eggs are great! Hope your wife gets better soon!

haha your sons face shows you have done a great job:)) My kind of breakfast is porridge with fruits or a smoothie with proteins.

Wow! It is really beautiful seeing the husband deputizing for the wife! Young bachelors like myself could learn a thing or two from this post!... Hope your wife gets better soon... My specialty is making soup! ..Am not the best at it.. But you will definitely enjoy it.

Soup is good! Thanks for stopping by!

I can taste it from here....could it be only me??
Nice one @brian.rrr keep it up

looks real good and I bet he always prefers the days you cook (or sneak out for a takeaway) as he gets older too.

Awww yeah! Brinner is one of my favorite meals! I like to make chocolate gravy and biscuits.

Wow, that does sound great!

It looks delicious, do you study cooking ?? I also like to cook, nothing like doing it. Very good food.

Great idea @brian.rrr the recipe looks sooo delicious....perfect for kids...your child looks soo cute....God bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27