Enjoyed Some Ethnic Filipino "Lumpia" Wraps...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

I enjoyed some authentic Filipino food tonight and so thought I would share some photos with my fellow Steemians...

IMG_0526.JPG
They call this Lumpia and I ate a vegetarian variation of it which was quite tasty and healthy, too! Lumpia is found is various Asian countries and especially in Philippines and Indonesia.

They wrap the vegetables in a crepe like wrap that is flour/egg based. You can also wrapped them in romaine lettuce leaf wraps as a lower carb vegan option.
IMG_0525.JPG

IMG_0524.JPG

Source:https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lumpia

Thanks so much for your support of my blogs! You are welcome to follow me @breakingtonight

Have a great evening! :)

Sort:  

It looks delicious!

It really was! Thanks for your appreciation of my blog post! @cyberlock

Looks very good friend.

Thank you very much for commenting, my friend! Have a good evening! :) @duckmast3r

it called lumpia too in indonesia

That's cool! It sure is good and has a great flavor! @azisjesika
Just followed you.

Great looking food!!

Thank you, @suziescorner
I always appreciate your input and thoughts! Have a great night! :)

i like this things in steemit @breakingtonight

Glad to know that you liked it! Thanks for your comment! @tuyetthi

Looks great! I need to try Filipino food one of these days ;) Thanks for the introduction. Was this homemade?

Yes, I think you'd like it! It was homemade and really good! Thanks for stopping by and commenting! :)) @natashahall

Beautifull

Architecture!

:D @breakingtonight

Thank you for your nice words, @doanthuy
Just followed. 😊

Sarap!

Yes, very good indeed! Thanks, @allmonitors :)

It looks very delicious :D

It was! I enjoyed it! Thanks for stopping by, my friend! @rtdcs

nice!

Thank you, @steemking777
Have a good evening! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80