"Burrito Therapy" Please Share Your Ultimate Comfort Food/Therapy & Include Your Photos!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

IMG_6811.JPG
Once in a while, you gotta live a little and indulge in your favorite comfort foods. I have a couple that stand out from among the rest... Pasta 🍝 is one of them and the other is a bean burrito 🌯 smothered with all of the good stuff!
IMG_8314.JPG
I like to get my burrito stuffed with beans, rice, lettuce tomato and covered with cheese sauce. Sometimes the restaurant will garnish on the top for added color and presentation.

But for me, when I'm ready for some good old "Burrito Therapy", I don't worry too much about the perfect presentation..... Because it really comes down to the taste! I usually get my fix at a nice local Mexican restaurant, but not always.

Tell me about your comfort foods even if they're not burritos! :) Do you travel near or far to find your ultimate food destination? Share your pictures if you want, too!

If you liked this post then feel free to resteem, upvote and comment! I also welcome you to follow me to catch more of my future posts!

Have a great weekend! :)

Sort:  

Nothing beats a great burrito. Authentic Mexican food is my fav. I cook all my own, though. Indian curries are great comfort food as well.
I have photos but I don't know how to post them in this comment box. Only been here a little over a week and haven't figured that out yet.

@brokentoyland
I think you copy and then paste the photo in the reply box.
Oh I love Indian food! It's great! Glad you enjoy my posts! Thanks so much!

@lakshmi
Can't go wrong with a good burrito! :)

So true. Right now I'm making Mexican inspired stuffed peppers :)

@lakshmi
Sounds delicious! I like peppers!

Oh man you are singing my song right there!!! YUM!

@old-guy-photos
Yes indeed! It's music to my taste buds! 😊

** i agree, the food photos always make me want lunch**
For Best Results: Resteem, Upvote, Follow and Comment!

@thearcanebear
Oh I couldn't agree more! Thanks for your comment! Just followed ya! :)

Great brother, thank you, following you too!

You're welcome and thank you, too! Hope you have a blessed day!

@clayboyn
Oops! :0
Yeah this food will definitely make ya hungry! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94