Coconut Cocktail / Batida de CocosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

batida-de-coco-003.jpg

batida-de-coco-004.jpg

Hello dear Steemers today I want to show you how to make a batida. In Brazil we call all the fruit drinks with alcohol that are mixed in a blender batida. All the fruit drinks without alcohol mixed in a blender we call vitamina. Today's receipe for you can be a vitamina or a batida, just put milk in place of cachaça. If you don`t know what cachaça is, it is our national alcoholic beverage here in Brazil. It is one of the ingredients used in the famous caipirinha.

Coconut Cocktail / Batida de Coco

Ingredients:

  • 1 (200ml) can sweetened condensed milk
  • 1(200ml) cup coconut milk
  • 1(200ml) cachaça (if you want can also use vodka)
  • 1(200ml) cup ice cubes
  • 7 teaspoons shredded coconut, or as much as desired

Preparation:

Combine all the ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth.



That`s all. Really easy, is it not? Batida de Coco is a perfect long drink for hot summer days.

And here as usual, some pictures of how the result should look like:

batida-de-coco-001.jpg

batida-de-coco-005.jpg

batida-de-coco-002.jpg

I would be happy to see you here again. Follow me if you like my recipes and any questions, just ask me.


Are you curious about more recipes from Brazil? Just enter my profile here @brazilianfood to see them all.

Até Mais!

Sort:  

I love coconut! Drink looks fabulous, now all I need is a beach and a lounge chair!

We have this all here in Brazil :-)

Jummie Coconut drink. :)

Yes very jummie :-)

Sehr lecker!
Mas tem que ser a cachaca certa ;)
Muito bom

Obrigada e sim vôce tem razão.

Congratulations @brazilianfood! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for the post. I love coconut and for sure I'll prepare this Batida one day. Made a bookmark of it.

I am happy you liked it. Later I will post other recipes with coconut too. Here in Brazil we have also some very delicious sweets made of coconut. I will send you a message when I post them ;-)

I am following you so I'll see them on my feed when they are there.

Great, thankyou for following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67578.10
ETH 3250.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64