Avocado Oil Pulled Pork Omelette!

in #food6 years ago

IMG_0664.jpg

My favorite breakfast is an omelette. I've been making these since I started my weight loss focus two years ago. They're a great source of protein (eggs & meat) and helps me to get a few of the many servings of fruits and vegetables in each day. Using my avocado oil in the skillet, I'm also ingesting a great source of other beneficial oils and compounds for a healthy body.

IMG_0657.jpg

Simple start: saute the veggies!

IMG_0658.jpg

My common practice these days is to make a fews days worth of meals in the crockpot so I typically use whatever meats I have finished and stored in the fridge for my omelette. Today, it's pulled pork!

IMG_0659_2.jpg

My recipe is very, very simple:

1/2 Green Pepper
1/2 Yellow Onion
1/2 Roma Tomato
1/2 Cup of Pulled Pork
2 Tablespoons of Avocado Oil

IMG_0661_2.jpg

I calculate the total calories at around 400.
Fat 34 Grams
Cholesterol 400 Mg.
Sodium 500 Mg.
Potassium 240 Mg.
Carbs 7 Grams
Protein 20 Grams
Vitamin A 21% USDA Rec.
Vitamin C 90% USDA Rec.
Calcium 7.25 % USDA Rec.
Iron 13% USDA Rec.

Makes 1 serving

Hope you are enjoying your breakfast on this sunny Friday morning!

Cheers!

Steemlogo.png

Sort:  

Wow it looks yummy! Avocado oil seems nice, ok I'm gonna share my attempt to make coconut oil soon!

Thanks for sharing!

Coconut oil, like avocado oil, appears to be so much better for you than vegetable oils. They are also better for cooking as they can withstand higher heats without burning.

I'll be interested to see how your oil production goes!

True! Yes, when I make the trip to the farmers' market to buy coconuts.

No better way to start your day with an omelette.
Never tried it with pulled pork, but it can't be bad :-)

Avocado oil is a great high-temperature oil to cook.

Recommend you get an iron skillet, teflon prolly isn't one of the nutrients your body needs.
Plus, iron skillets are actually fun to clean if you know how to do it correctly.

No cheese?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95