Celery In Water Experiment

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I came across a video showing different vegetables I can regrow from scraps in the kitchen. I happened to have a bunch of celery on me that day as well so I used them up and kept the bottom part. The design was quite nice when you look at it from the top, kind of reminded me of a rose🌹! I stuck three toothpicks around the middle.of it and kept it in a bowl of water.

A week went by now and day by day you could see the change that goes on, it was mainly new stems growing and tiny leaves. Two weeks later the leaves and stem have grown so much over the past week and they're looking great! There are also roots now growing out from the bottom.

I think I'll have to move it into soil by the end of this week or the next. It may take a little while but sopn enough I will have my own sticks of celery!!1511391634569.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @bozunutrition! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62447.99
ETH 2513.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67