Food For Thought Thursday

in #food7 years ago

Since I didn't have anything exciting going on today, I figured I would do a feature on what I made for lunch today. I must admit, I always hated those people who were always posting everything they ate so I feel a bit hypocritical . I'll justify it by making a bit of a production out of it, kind of like those cooking shows on PBS but way more low tech.

I felt like going a bit healthier today and was in the mood to make a salad. Not just any salad.

A Kick Ass Man Salad.

So here's how it goes:
KIMG0174.jpg

You got your Lettuce, which in this case are Romaine hearts, I think.

KIMG0175.jpg
I threw some alfalfa sprouts in there for starters, and started to prepare my veggies. Today, I happened to have cucumber, avocado, and even sliced up some organic gala apple.

KIMG0176.jpg
Then come the nuts!!! The protien base for a great salad, if you don't have meat, of course. We got walnuts, sliced almonds, and some sunflower seeds.

KIMG0177.jpg
Then you got your dried fruits, cranberry is good, and I happen to be fancy and have goji berries, they're really good for you.

KIMG0178.jpg
Then there's meat and cheese if you got it. Usually i have turkey meat I throw in there, but today I got this free salami and cheese thing so I improvised. Meat is covered!!!

KIMG0179.jpg
Then you add your dressing, salt and or pepper. I did a little french and ranch combo. We can call it Franch dressing.

KIMG0181.jpg
Now, its time to eat!!!

It was delicious and filling, and I'm sure to have a productive afternoon.

Take care and eat well!

Sort:  

Kick Ass Man Salad eh XD Looks pretty good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56