Boxcarblue's Soft Taco Buffet

in #food7 years ago

Sometimes life just calls for tacos.


IMG_8883.JPG


And when it does, there's nothing I like doing better than whipping up a batch of homemade salsa, guacamole, spiced beef, mashed chili beans, and feasting at home.


IMG_8882.JPG


Having recently bought my first house, my wife and I felt the need to celebrate this new chapter of our life and, of course, we felt there was no better way to do so than to eat a ridiculous amount of tacos.


IMG_8885.JPG


Here's to many happy taco eating days to come!

For me and you!



Image Credits: All images are original.

Sort:  

Oh man, you're making me suffer! Those tacos really look delicious! I want one right now! Thanks for sharing!

I don't know if I can speak for them because I made them, but I think they're pretty good. I'm glad you stopped by and commented. Thanks!

I'm salivating, don't do this to me.

It's my evil plot:) Steemit Salsa Party

Dammit! Now I'm dyin' for tacos!

Next time we get together it will have to be for tacos.

@boxcarblue
Now I'm in a Mexican food mood! Looks delicious!

I hope you can get your fix soon!

"Sometimes life just calls for tacos." I know exactly what you mean!

I'm glad to hear it! They're such a comfort food, aren't they? Gotta love'em.

Yes, great comfort food!

Looks AWESOME!!! Wonder if they have any good Sriracha over there? I love that stuff for heat!!!

You know, I don't think they do. Besides wasabi and karashi, spicy pepper flakes and spice mixes are usually used for heat. Many people bring hot sauces back as presents when they visit other countries like Guam or Thailand. I usually use one of these to spice things up a bit.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.52 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54