You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old Fashioned Beetroot & Chocolate Cake Recipe

in #food6 years ago

Mmmmmm!

I am excited to have a way to sneak Beets into my hubby!!!

He already has accepted Zucchini Crisp into the yearly rotation. I simply replaced Apples in the Crisp recipe with Zuchinni, he didn't even notice!

I am so so ready for garden eatin' season.

Sort:  

I am so so ready for garden eatin' season.

ME TOO!!

I have a reputation for sneaking veggies into people. I "fibbed" to my son when he was little and told him peas were candy. He sure loved peas! When he learned the truth years later he was so mad!

Wish my kids would fall for that! but NOPE :)

ha! He still holds a grudge so it probably wasn't the best idea. I'm lucky that he loves veggies. He will sit and eat a whole cauliflower raw. I had a friend who's kids refused to eat any and all vegetables, for years! Just meat and bread. Can you imagine?

Ohhhhh I can totally imagine it. Let me introduce you to Pixie.... :))))

...unless you count spaghetti and pizza sauces, and cucumbers, as eating vegetables.

Little Man will at least eat stuff like mashed potatoes and corn on the cob. But green veggies are a battle royal with both kids. I've finally gotten them to at least TRY a green bean--and Pixie will only eat one if she can dip it in ranch dressing. sigh.

oh my, haha. Kids are so funny. Does it help if I tell you this phase will pass (somewhat)? Our son was made to try everything at least once. Three bites. It caused a lot of miserable dinner times!

I lol'd at "somewhat" :) It does help, plus I remember how picky my brother and I were as kids and now we eat all kinds of things. We've implemented the "you have to at least try it" rule and oh yes there have been some miserable dinner times here too. Amazingly, tonight they ate the obligatory bite without a battle. I haven't worked them up to three yet!

My son is 22 and still picks out all traces of mushrooms and peppers before he eats. (lol).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93