You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Foodie post! Nom nom nom!

in #food7 years ago

Me too! I make my own dressings. Because it is so hard to find a good one with no bad oils or added sugars. I just recently bought a nice olive oil with Meyer lemon crushed with the olives and a twenty year old balsamic vinegar. I mix that with several spices and fresh juiced ginger. Lots of black pepper. Nice spicy oil vinegar and ginger salad dressing that's healthy!

Sort:  

That sounds wonderful! I like using herbs out of my garden.

Just got my garden up and running again this year. Lot's of nice herbs and a Meyer Lemon tree that is doing very well so far. We have had flooding this week. I hope my garden is still there when it stops...LOL

I'm waiting until it is a little warmer. I tried lying on the ground to get a feel for the temp and it's still too cold for tomatoes. Once it is warm enough, game on! Hopefully it goes well and I can share photos. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44