Eat out? I had Yukgaejang in my favorite restaurant. / Food Photography / Recommended for travellers

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Let's have delicious spicy Yukgaejang.

When the soup is cool, delicious and little spicy, we say " 얼큰해(Ulcunhea)".

This 얼큰(Ulcun) stew is called Yukgaejang, a hot spicy meat stew. This is one of Korean traditional health food. Some of the foods we have as a health food are Samgaetang(chicken with soup), Janguhgu-e(broiled eels), and Yookgaejang. Yukgaejang is a spicy-hot soup made of beef brisket and seasoned with red-pepper powder, garlic, soy sauce, oil, and black pepper. This is my favorite health food. Whenever I feel like 'no energy', I often go to eat Yukgaejang.

I went to a Yukgaejang restaurant for later dinner. Their Yukgaejang is not too spicy, and the soup is vey good because of lots of green onions, garlics, gingers in the stew. 

I feel like the inside of the restaurant is neat.

I went there with a friend. He was doing something on his smartphone. I was looking outside while I was waiting my order. Can't see people, Only chilly wind.

The side dishes were served first. From the left, Kakdugi(spicy seasoned radish Kimchi), Chinese chives, Fish cakes.

After 10 minutes, Yukgaejang with a bowl of rice was served. WOW! It was looked I was expected.

Spicy and delicious smell of Yukgaejag came to the tip of my nose. Before having, I enjoyed the smell while I open my rice and pour some water into a cup.

First, I tasted soup. So refreshing and spicy well. I poured rice in to the stew and I had plenty of spoonfuls.

It was a very good dinner. I felt warm when I came outside. I felt chilly weather just like fresh air.

Is a cigarette necessary after delicious food? He doesn't chain smokes, but he always smokes after eating. I don't smoke, so I can't understand. A man I've known who smokes said, " One meal, One cigarette". :(

@bontonstory

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71