[EASY DAILY FOOD] Pureed Soybean Stew with Kim-chi / Well-being food / recipe / food photographysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago (edited)

This is a Pureed Soybean Stew called kong biji jjigae. It's one of traditional nutritious stew with a Soybean Paste Stew (doenjang jjigae). If you don't have Kim-chi and meats, just cook with some pureed soybean with veggies. The taste can be more nutty and soft. when it's getting cold, my mother loved to cook this stew for us. I remember my father really loved my mother's stew. When I cook, I tried to remember the taste my mother made. You can only eat this stew or have some with rice. 



How good is Pureed Soybean?

  • It's really rich in fiber.
  • Low calorie (1/4 calorie of soy bean)
  • It's able to make easy a hamburger, cookies and donuts by mixed with meats.








1. Season the meat first with black pepper,cooking wine (little alcohol)

2. Cut Kim-chi, green onion into a small size. (If you have little onion, add some)

3. Start to stir-fry Kim-chi and the seasoned meat in greased pan.

 

5.  Add garlic, onion.

6. Pour water and add pureed soybean, soy sauce, salt, hot chilli pepper.

7. when it's boiling, add green onion and black pepper. Leave it boil over medium heat. /one minute.






Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60582.22
ETH 2368.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65