[EASY DAILY FOOD] Made shepherd's purse ' Naeng-e' soup / Not sweet, but healthy / recipe / food photography/ 마음이 향긋해지는 냉잇국.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago (edited)



Do you like sweet foods? I like them too. I just started to reduce sweet foods for my health. I still can't give up my sweet treat for a dessert, but I usually don't use sugar when I cook. Last week, my mother sent me some naeng-e. Naeng-e is a kind of shepherd’s purse, capsella bursa-pastors in scientific name. My mother sometimes goes out for foraging. She said it's really fun. 



Naeng-e is my favorite vegetable. I especially like the soup, it has a delicate flavor. Naeng-e is high in good protein, calcium and vitamins and it contains carotene, choline and potassium. It manes that you can intake various nutrients. 


Let's make naeng-e soup: 






                    



                    







Add soybean paste. When it's boiling, put naeng-e covered with bean flour.


Let them boiling about 1 minutes over high heat.


Add sliced sesame leaves. Lower over medium heat. Let them boil about 2 minutes. When naeng-e looks like soft, turn it off. It's ready to eat. 




                    



I cooked an egg with black pepper, salt, parsley. Toped the cooked egg on my hot quinoa rice to eat together.






My little devil dessert...T.T


                    




엄마가 보내주신 신선한 냉이가 있네요. 

깨끗이 다듬고 씻어서 ORGA에서 구매한 고운 콩가루를 골고루 묻혀준후에 보글보글 냉이국을 끓였습니다. 대개는 엄마가 재료를 다 준비해 주시면 그대로 끓여 먹기만 했었는데..맛있네요 ^^

광화문을 불태울듯한 촛불로 마음을 표현하고 '민주주의와 애국'이 한살 아이부터 노인까지 넘쳐나고 있지만 갑갑하고 안타깝고 화나는 상황이 좀처럼 해결되지 않고있네요. 저뿐만아니라 모두들 힘든 시간을 보내시리라 생각해 마음이 아픕니다.

따뜻한 밥 한공기와 냉이국...잠깐의 흐믓함이라도 나눌 수 있었으면 합니다.


Go to easydailyfood to find more recipes of my easy daily foods.


Sort:  

Upvoted by @foraging-trail

Thank you for following and upvoting @foraging-trail
You can find out more about the Steemit Foraging community and guidelines for being upvoted by the @foraging-trail here and here.

Hi, @foraging-trail :) Thank you very much!!

Hi :D Good to see you again. I promise it's delicious. :)

Those are nice photos of the plants that your mother sent and how you are preparing them. The fruits of shepherd's purse are so distinctive. I am glad to hear it is your favorite green. There are so many plants in the Mustard family that are good to eat. Your mother is a good forager! : )

I will have to look more closely for this plant. I usually don't notice it until the seeds are on it.

You are right. I remember I always asked my mother, "Mom, is this plant right? I can't see it." :D Thank you for your comment! @haphazard-hstead

kul fina bilder

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65