[EASY DAILY FOOD 70] Potato Pancake 'GAMJAJEON' / 감자전 / Korean Food with My Recipe / Food Story / Life PhotographysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)


This one is Korean style potato pancake with my recipe.


It is called Gamjajeon. I like most potato foods, but specially I like this food. Simple ingredients and simple cooking make a very good taste. This food is perfect for a meal when adding more vegetable. It is also good when drinking.

I only had potatoes and onions. If I had a carrot and a zucchini, it would have been better. The lack of materials didn't mean that I can't cook. I sliced two potatoes and 1/2 of small sized onion and cut one Korean green pepper for making the sauce. 

To make the sauce, add 100 ml soy sauce, 2 tablespoons sugar and 1 tablespoon vinegar and mixed well with sliced onion and green pepper.

This sauce is my favorite. I eat onions and peppers in sauce like pickles. And I have this soy sauce when having beef steak instead of steak sauce. 

I didn't grate potatoes. I used a blender to make it quick. Add little salt to the mixture.

Sort:  

Lovely pancakes!
Here we usually add an egg too.
Seems like this is pretty much international dish :D

Try this one too. :) Thank you for coming. @richman

Yummy! Thanks for leaving a recipe, I'll have to try making this!

Hope you like it. @vermillionfox :) Enjoy!

Your Korean pancake, Gamjajeon, looked very tasty. It must be terrific with the sauce. The pan you used to cook the pancake looked ideal and the right size. I'll have to try making this. Thank-you for sharing your recipe with us!

The size is very good for an individual dish. Thank you. :) @cabbagepatch

Looks really yummy! Love getting a glimpse into more Korean food :)

Enjoy! I'm so glad. @natashahall :D

Great pictures my dear. Looks amazing :-) Resteemed.

Thank you so much! :D @lichtblick

You are very welcome dear @bontonstory :-)

It looks really good, I have not seen pancakes like those before.

Very easy to cook. Try once. ;) @rynow

Everything is very nice and appetizing

I love Korean pancakes! Looks really delicious. Even better with the sauce.

Glad to hear that. :)

Mmmmm, seems super delicious! Thanks for sharing @bontonstory

Yum yum yum yum yum yum!!! Good photography!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69253.24
ETH 2750.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74