Another healthy wine is made of wild grapes 'Meoru' / Easy Recipe / food photographysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago (edited)


I'm drinking delicious Korean wild grapes 'Meoru' juice thanks to my mother and my aunt. My aunt lives in Kang-won Province, South Kore. My mother sometimes visit her to have some rest. Whenever my mother comes back, she brings a lot of natural foods from my aunt's house. All foods my aunt collected in the mountains and the fields are so fresh and healthy. When my mother visited my aunt's house several months ago, she brought a lot of wild grapes and shared with me. I made wild grapes extract. I recommend wild grapes extract for your family Christmas party if it is not too late to make it. I usually drink after mixing water and the wild grapes extract at a ratio of three to one. According to a dictionary, muscadine and scuppernong is a similar with Korean wild grapes 'Meoru'. The scientific name is  Vitis coignetiae. 





How to make the wild grapes extract?


  1. Pick each grape from a bunch of wild grapes to a big pot. When you use a bunch of grapes with stems, the acidic taste will be stronger. 
  2. Boil over low heat until the wild grapes are limp. You have to stir occasionally.
  3. Squeeze the cooked wild grapes. I poured them in a fabric bag, and pressed to squeeze. 

Tip. People usually add some sugar to make them sweet. I don't add sugar. I just add some honey when I drink it. 


SOURCE:

Bong-E herbs, naver

Wild grape, PaJu

Sort:  

Upvoted by @foraging-trail

Thank you for following and upvoting @foraging-trail
You can find out more about the Steemit Foraging community and guidelines for being upvoted by the @foraging-trail here and here.

That really looks good! It's interesting that Korean wild grapes are more like the muscadine and scuppernong grapes (Vitis rotundifolia) of the southern US. , rather than our fox grapes (V. labrusca) of the northern U.S. It's easy to lump all the kinds of grapes together, but they really are different species. I would like a chance to try your Korean grapes sometime! :D

It is not sweet like grapes though :) I always thank you for your thoughtful comment @haphazard0hstead.

You're welcome. Enjoy your grapes!

Ooh - that's a nice message block. Perfect for the season. Merry Christmas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70