AN EXCELLENT DINNER SET WITH GRILLED FISH / Food PhotographysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Grilled fish is one of my favorite menu.

I don't cook fish by myself at home so I sometimes go to eat grilled fish out. The food I ordered was a Set Menu with Grilled Fish called Saengseon gui jeongsik in Korean. The grilled fishes I had were two, saury and spanish mackerel. The set menu included very nice side dishes called Ban-chan in Korean. There were kimchi, seaweed soup, seasoned bracken, japchae. Japchae is mixed dish of boiled bean threads, stir-fried vegetables, and shredded meat.

My favorite side dish was doenjang jigea, a soup with Korean's bean paste with wild chives. Wild chives is a nice wild greens in spring. It smelled good. When I have grilled fish, I always have doenjang jigea together. The harmony of the foods is excellent. The dinner was great. 

The restaurant was on the 2nd floor. It was an elevator I took.  Isn't it cute?

The restaurant was clean and cozy. There was a couple of people. In the middle of eating, more people came in. The restaurant was packed with people very soon.

The name of the restaurant was written on the all dishes.

Soy sauce with wasabi was served first. All the dishes followed soon on my table.

Photo Story by @bontonstory

Sort:  

That all looks so good @bontonstory! The fish was especially nice :)

It was especially delicious. :) @sandstorm

I'm happy to hear that @bontonstory! What a lovely dinner set.

Thank you for posting @bontonstory.

Lovely lively photographs.

Appreciate your attention to detail.

We so enjoy going out with you......the ever so attentive hostess. ^_^

All the best. A bientot.

Hi, @bleujay :D It is fun to enjoy with steemit again what I liked. See you soon. :)

I would love to prove this fish. Delicious.

This one is in Pan-gyo, about 20 to 40 minutes from Seoul. @immarojas

Oh..is that where you live @bontonstory? maybe next time i'll take aseana :)

It look so yammy yammy.
I really like Grilled Fish called Saengseon gui!

Yes, It's yummy. ^^ @sochul

Mmmm mmm how good does that fish look!!

It was Soooo yummy as the look :) @meesterboom Have a good day!!

Hahaha. Great shoots and mission accomplished again :-) I am so hungry now and I am out for lunch :-)
Resteemed.

Am I working good to help you don't skip a meal? :) See you, Thank you always @lichtblick

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.72 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19