[EASY DAILY FOOD 63] A Korean Wellbeing Oriented Food 'Soybean Paste Stew with Dried Radish Leaves' / 시래기우렁된장찌개/ Food with Recipe / Life PhotographysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I cooked soybean paste stew with dried radish leaves my mother sent me.

Dried radish leaves is called siraegi,시래기 in Korean. Siraegi used for many Korean dishes like soybean paste stew, seasoned siraegi, porridge. Siraegi is a wellbeing food riches in vitamin and fiber. After boiling washed radish leaves, let them dry in the airy shade in order to make more nutritious siraegi.

To make a little spicy soybean paste stew with dried radish, leave siraegi to macerate for about 1 hour. I recommend these ingredients, Korean green chili pepper, cayenne pepper, little crushed garlic, Korean soybean paste, little Korean hot chili pepper paste, siraegi, spring onion, snails. Pour some seafood broth and boil about 15 to 20 minutes.

I didn't cook anything more for the lunch set, I just added side dishes I have in my refrigerator.

The smell already made me feel delicious. I added only one stew to my side dishes, but I felt it was plentiful.

Have a good weekend, steemit!! ^.^

Sort:  

Amazing! I love your talent. ☆☆☆☆☆😎

Thank you always @michaelstobiersk I enjoyed your new work hours ago. :D It was so nice.

Great food post :-)

You are very welcome @bontonstory :-)

Beautiful! As always!

Thank you @amy-goodrich as always. :D

Excellent, another delicious meal with my friend @bontonstory! Looks good :)

Your pictures can make me feel delicious, too! And I'm hungry now!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.51 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

yummy,my mother often store some dried radish leaves for me because I love it very much. but in winter, we can't eat fresh radish leaves, so dry it and store.

I think that traditionally, our mothers have a similar reason for dried radishes. Now, the food is just a wellbeing oriented food can have in any season. :) @helene

Amazing food!

NEVER knew radish leaves are used in cooking.

My mom used to say people do it.

How does it taste?

Umm...it is difficult to express about the taste. It is just like a taste of a dried vegetable. :) Thank you @sidwrites :)

Absolutely love Korean food. It's the best!

You are kind. :) @billys Thank you. See you again. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16