A bowl of red bean porridge / 달콤한 팥죽 / Food / Life PhotographysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I didn't want to have rice, bread or anything I had as a daily food for lunch.

I remembered Red Bean Porridge restaurant I passed by sometime ago. I called my friend and went to the restaurant together. It was such a small, simple designed restaurant. The restaurant was a bit dark and too quiet, so it did not seem to be an open shop.

At first, I was a bit reluctant to go inside the restaurant, but the porridge was really delicious. As soon as I ordered, the pretty porridge with rice cakes and nuts was served.



A brazen vessel with a brass spoon made the food luxurious. 

The porridge was little thick and sweet. It was so soft. I shared one porridge with my friend.

RED BEAN, RED BEAN PORRIDGE, RED BEAN TEA

It is a Korean traditional porridge. Since ancient times, Korean ancestors have believed that the red bean hinders ghosts, lumps, and diseases. I do not know if it is true, but the porridge with red beans seems to me that it is a health food that benefits from the rich nutrition of red beans. Red bean riches in protein and vitamin B1. It is known that red bean helps prevent and treat various diseases from unhealthy modern lifestyle.

You can eat red beans as a porridge or tea. I drink red bean tea frequently because it helps to remove edema by discharging sodium. Koreans also intake red beans with rice or noodles.

Sort:  

Now, I remember the red bean porridges made by my mother - in - law mother in heaven made.
I do not know why, but I think that the red bean porridge that is well squeezed is a heart.

The porridge I posted seems to bring a warm memory to you. I am pleased. @sochul

Looks delicious! ;) @bontonstory

It was yummy. ^^ @ourlifestory

I'd love to eat with utensils like that! Your posts make me hungry as always.

Hey, @vermillionfox :) Glad you like them.

Healthy and full of fiber :D

Thank you!! :)

Those look great!

Thank you so much! @nezaigor :)

This red bean porridge looks like something I would love to try sometime. Very nice @bontonstory.

Try some if you have a chance. ^^

I will @bontonstory, thanks for the recommendation :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94