Poached Eggs with Farmer’s market veggies and avocado!

in #food6 years ago

NNYME5604.JPG

Hi Everyone,

I was so excited by the post workout breakfast I made this morning, so I just had to share it with you!

Also this is my first recipe post, so I’m quite thrilled about that!!

Prep time:

15 mins

Ingredients:

1 Zucchini
1 heirloom tomato
1 white onion
Half an avocado
a sprig of mint leaves
2 poached eggs
a sprinkling of parmesan
a dollop of organic mayo
salt and pepper
olive oil

Method:

  • Chop and sauté the onion in a little olive oil
  • Add a few sprigs of fresh oregano
  • Peel and chop the zucchini then add to sauté with the onion til it all starts to brown a little
  • Add the chopped tomato
  • Let everything cook together
  • Add a little himalayan seasalt and cracked pepper
  • Poach 2 eggs
  • slice avocado
  • serve with the organic mayo, a sprinkling of the parmesan and a sprig of fresh mint!

It’s so so yummy!!! An amazing way to start the day :)

xo Bonnie

Come follow me!

P.S. I try to get all my veggies from the farmer’s market… the difference in freshness is pretty amazing compared to veggies from grocery stores!

DIQZE0531.JPG

Instagram:
website:
Facebook:

Sort:  

Darling thank you for making extra so I could enjoy it as well! It was damn good that is all I can say!

Glad you enjoyed it darling!

Oh wow so much goodness on one plate!! Also, awesome job with the photography Bonnie!:)

Thanks I actually got so excited about this I was squealing with delight!!

I would too!

Sounds tasty! This gives me some ideas of what to have for dinner.

Sounds tasty! This gives
Me some ideas of what
To have for dinner.

                 - lordvdr


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

You millenials, and your smashed avocados.
Although tbh, that looks pretty sweet.

Haha, I could have smashed the avo a little more! Yes it was soooo yummy!

Looking super yummy,you are a good cook dear 😃 and the picture quality is totally awesome.

Thanks @cryptotrader! I LOVE cooking so happy to share here!

What a great post workout meal! Great fuel for the body. The eggs look perfect and your plating is so beautiful. I also love your bowl! So nice. Thanks for sharing this meal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86