You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grain-free, Paleo-Friendly, Zucchini Carrot Bread

in #food7 years ago

Wow, you painted a helluva picture when you fell in the garden and I bet you scared the hell out of your husband!

We're going to have to get a food processor or a juicer, I can see already. This sweet bread looks and sounds amazing! Definitely sharing this with the boss lady! Thanks for a great post!

Sort:  

It was completely my own fault. I have an old injury and this re-injured it.
Do you have kijiji or something like craig's list where you live? Often people buy these appliances, then never use them. I would look to see if you can buy gently used ones first.

We do have Craigslist but not the other thingy you mentioned; that's a great idea!

Great! Appliances that I regularly use are a food processor and a high power blender like a Vitamix, a Blendtec or a 1200 watt Nutri-bullet (for smoothies).
I'd also recommend a good quality juicer, which does the opposite of a blender and separates liquid from fibre. (Omega, makes one of the best juicers.)
These appliances make life so much easier to consume a high plant-based eating lifestyle, so I'd start looking for gentle used ones in your area. New, good quality models can run a few hundred dollars a piece. Model names to look for (food processor: Breville, Blender: Ninja Pro, Juicer: Jack Lalanne (in addition to the ones already mentioned).

Thanks for all of this great information, time to go shopping!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63352.53
ETH 2447.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67