Brew Review

in #food7 years ago

I recently tried a new craft brewery the other day and experienced some delicious new brews!

@nzfxtrader44 inspired me to talk about my experience with what I tried. He's also having a simple but creative contest, if anyone is interested.

My wife and I went to dinner the other evening and enjoyed sampling some fine creations at Creek Bottom Brewery in North Carolina. I was fortunate enough to have experienced Hellgrammite Brown Ale. I prefer a lighter Ale but this was a nicely blended brown Ale with a kick, weighing in at 7% ABV.

The color was pleasing as it was inbetween a light and a dark, a little darker than a caramel color, cloudy but also inviting!

As I anxiously lifted the glass up, looking forward to which notes was awaiting for me, I experienced the pleasant aromatics of chocolate and molasses. I knew this was going to be a treat!

Whenever I try a new beer, I always take a small sip first. That way, I can experience everything the craft has to offer without being overpowered.

My first taste wasn't dissapointing at all! I immediately experienced a hoppy taste with nutty and coffee undertones. The finish was definitely bitter but not in a bad way or overpowering.

I definitely enjoyed this craft many times before leaving for the evening. My wife was responsible for driving us home so she was limited with having only one drink of her choice with her meal. She had some type of apple cider but I can't remember the name of it. I took a small sip of it and quickly decided that it wasn't for me (too sweet). She enjoyed it, so thats all that mattered:)

If you enjoy reading, talking or even learning about beer, I recommend checking out nzfxtrader44, he has some great content!

Cheers!

My designated driver!
20170722_200811.jpg

20170722_203400.jpg

20170722_192505.jpg

Sort:  

Wow!! Definitely an exclusive place with VERY EXCLUSIVE RATES!!

Thanks for sharing with us your experience.I'll stay tuned for more of your great stuff! @bluelightbandit

Thank you so much for checking it out!

That's a nice set of fermenters they have. Do you know what size is their brew house?

I have no clue to be honest. Thanks for checking it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47