Paleo Hacks! My All Time Favorite Ice Cream Recipe and It is SOOOO Easy, Delicious, Dairy and Sugar Free!!! Chocolate Chip Mint

in #food8 years ago


Who doesn't love an amazing bowl of ice cream on a steamy hot summer day! I'm actually enjoying this melt in my mouth, refreshing Ice cream now...it has become a staple summer treat for me. When one has committed to a lifetime of living on the Lyme Diet (aka no lactose, gluten, sugar, or anything processed and only chance in hell of living a semi normal life diet so I can walk and function as a mom) ice cream becomes a bit more challenging. Don't let me loose you on the word "healthy", this recipe really is incredible, even according to my non paleo eating friends and only contains a few simple ingredients. My friends are dying for this recipe and it has finally been revealed! Let me know what you think and stay tuned for some more additional paleo hacks in my summer ice cream series.

Now for the recipe:
CHOCOLATE CHIP MINT CREAMY ICE CREAM
2 cans of FULL FAT coconut milk (this does not make you ice cream taste like coconut, use coconut cream for an even richer blend)
1/2c. honey or maple syrup
1/4c. arrowroot powder (optional- this helps the ice cream stay soft so you don't end up with a freezer brick...I scoop mine easily with a spoon)
2 Tbsp. real vanilla extract (again don't skimp the alcohol in the real vanilla helps the ice cream stay soft in the freezer)
2 tsp of peppermint extract (I use the flavorganics brand...don't skimp on this it is your main flavor!)
1/3c. Lily's brand chocolate chips (these are one of two paleo chocolate chips that I've found...no dairy and sweetened with stevia; plus they are the mini chips!)

Blend all items in blender or with mixer and add to ice cream maker or freeze directly.
This is my ice cream maker and it works awesome...the Cuisinart brand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64