Delicious lunch today.

in #food5 years ago

Greetings friends...

today I wanted to spoil my family with a special meal, taking advantage of the fact that we had a chicken.

I prepared baked chicken with potatoes. It's a meal that takes a long time to prepare while the chicken is cooking well, but it's worth the wait.

20190709_193820[1].jpg

My girls loved it ... I had not baked chicken for a long time, and despite the time I had without preparing it, it was very taste ....

I put a head of garlic and a liquefied onion and also, onion wheels on top, sprinkle with lots of oregano and bay leaves and of course salt to taste.

20190709_172000[1].jpg

I let it cook for half an hour and I turned the chicken over, then half an hour more and finally I expected it to brown, sprinkling it with the juice that it released that contains its own fat, this makes it look golden brown.

Enjoy your meal! 😉


All the photos were taken with my Casio Exilim 3x camera





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://blessed-girl.repollo.org/2019/07/10/delicious-lunch-today/

Sort:  

Hi, @blessed-girl!

You just got a 0.17% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.91
ETH 2721.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44