You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Green spaghetti

in #food7 years ago

I just chopped off the leaves and I cooked it as a spinach. There is a lot of ways to cook it or use it as a spice (I like it on pizza) but the best way to eat the leaves and to get the most of it is to eat it raw. I often make a sweet salad (I chop the leaves and mix it with lime or lemon and honey, sometimes I add some fruits and seeds) or I just throw some leaves in the blender with some fruits and make a smoothie. Of course, it is possible to dry them out and make a tea out of it.
I always use the hole plant; I stored the stems and I'm going to use it when will make a cbd oil, I stored the root too. I cleaned it and I will dry it out then I will grind it and use it in some foods. But it has to be eaten raw so I usually pit it in a smoothie or just add a tablespoon of it at the end of the cooking. Just be careful with dosing because it has diuretic effects. One tablespoon per day should be fine.

Sort:  

Benefits of eating raw marijuana leaves:
-Cannabinoid Acids are important because they help your cells communicate with each other via the endocannabinoid system. Consuming more of it may prevent chronic diseases caused by endocannabinoid deficiencies which are playing a major role in the development of medical conditions like: Migraine, Irritable Bowl Syndrome, Glaucoma, Fibromyalgia… and potentially many more!
-Terpenes:
Linalool: This terpene gives cannabis a floral, lavender-like aroma. It’s known to have anti-inflammatory, analgesic, and anticonvulsant properties.
Pinene: As its name suggests, this essential oil has a strong pine-like scent. Pinene is neuroprotective and helps strengthen the functioning of the nervous systems.
Limonene: Another aptly named terpene, limonene is found in strains with a citrus aroma. Limonene can help prevent gastrointestinal issues, boost metabolism, and lower cholesterol.
-Omega 3 & 6 Fatty Acids
-Essential Amino Acids
-Antioxidants

The benefits of the roots are amazing:
Friedelin: antioxidant and protects the liver
Epifriedelanol: can prevent the growth of tumors
Pentacyclic triterpene ketones: can kill cancer cells, reduce inflammation, acts as a diuretic, and reduces bacteria
Piperidine: used by pharmaceutical companies as a chemical building block to create medicine used in psychiatry
Pyrrolidine: also used by pharmaceuticals as a building block in the manufacture of stimulant medications

Thanks a bunch for all the info! Smoothies, salads, pizza, pasta...all of this sounds too good! Can I come over for dinner? Haha! For real though, this is inspiring. I'd really love to incorporate cannabis more into my meals like this. I really enjoyed the Bong Appetite show on Viceland. It opened my mind to a little more than just your basic edibles and such. I love the thought of using the whole plant for all that nutritional goodness.

No problem I love to give cooking advises :)
The most fun thing abut marijuana is that you can make any kind of dish out of it that you can imagine. And if you decarb your weed before eating it, it will get you superhigh... It is like alchemy and the chemistry behind it is fucking amazing :)
Of course your always welcome for dinner :)

Haha yes! 🙌 I'm hoping to get into making topicals/beauty products too. I really want to make some dope bath bombs!

That's great man! It would be much better than any kind of beauty products full of chemistry you can buy at the supermarket :) And its great for hear and skin. I cured my skin rash using soap and cream made out of marijuana and I ate a lot of cbd too. It looked like this:
now its all fine :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65