The Specialty Dish of Chiangmai : Khao Soi Chicken (ข้าวซอย)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

The food of Thailand can vary greatly depending on the region it is from. However, one of the most famous dishes from the Northern city of Chiang Mai is Khao Soi. You can buy this in Bangkok, but nowhere does it better than the north!

IMG_5731.jpg

This dish is very simply, noodles with a coconut curry soup. It is usually served with chicken and add some vegetables such as bean sprouts, shallots, and pickled vegetables on the top. The yellow soup tastes similar to coconut curry. It has both crispy and soft noodles

IMG_5726.jpg

I don’t know much about how to cook it, but the only thing that I know is that it’s very delicious.

Special Notes: This dish is not as hot and spicy as it looks. If you ever see it on the menu, I recommend that you give it a try.

IMG_5725.jpg


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

I've never heard of this dish, but it looks so tasty. Would love to try it sometime.

Love this dish! Thanks for sharing :) Followed and upvoted :)

Oh god I would be the happiest biy in the world if I could eat this! I can't find proper Khao soi anywhere back home 🤤😭

I just recovered my account. Sorry to all for the inconveniences and thanks for your help and compression. Fierito´s back.

Fishing alert! @fierito account has been hacked, this link points to șteemit.com instead of steemit.com, the ș is not an s, it's a fishing site, if you enter your password there it will stole your account, it's what happened to @fierito.

Love Khao Soi! I wish there would be more of it in the south of Thailand :D

Nice one i love that dish actually :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99