Making Thai Red Rubies Dessert (Tub Tim Grob, ทับทิมกรอบ).

in #food7 years ago

This delicious dessert is a favourite of mine, and you can see here we make it in 3 easy steps.

DSC05782.JPG


MAKING RED RUBIES

1. The red rubies are actually water chestnuts covered in tapioca dough and a sweet syrup with red food colouring. Gently pour them into the cup of ice.

DSC05806.JPG

2. Pour the sweet coconut milk into the cup, over the Red Rubies.

DSC05810.JPG

3. Finally, put the freshly sliced pieces of young coconut into the mix

DSC05812.JPG

4. Ta-Da! You have a delicious and refreshing Thai Summer treat !

DSC05813.JPG


Be sure to follow me for more food, travel & adventure:


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

Looks delicious!

thanks :)

as much as I love Thai food, the desserts here are almost always a let down for me... I haven't actually had this one though, I'll keep an eye out for it. Nice post

Thanks and I've got to agree with you. Thai desserts often never get the right level of sweetness..its either none at all or super-sickly sweet...Mango & Sticky rice is always a winner though :)

Lezat

Looks refreshing and yummy i will be over your place soon keep me some :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54