How to Make a Mexican Bulldog:

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Some people call this a Beerita or a Coronarita, but whatever you may call it, simply take a bottle of Corona and turn it upside down in a glass of frozen Margarita.


MEXICAN BULLDOG


THE TASTE

I really enjoyed it, as the beer stays in the bottle, and you can load up your glass with more as you drink according to your taste preferences. The clean bitter taste of the Corona mixes surprisingly well with the sweet and tangy tones of the margarita. The jelly balls which had been added to my drink soaked up the alcohol and were delicious to chew on when you finished the liquid goodness in the glass.


THE STRENGTH

I'm not sure of the alcohol content of this drink, but if you consider it is a margarita AND a beer, then you are really getting two drinks for one. Anyway, they seem to be very trendy at the moment and they make for a great picture. I took these pictures tonight in my local dive bar, and on a rainy night, with some snacks and football on the television, they were great.


For More Food, Drink & Travel, Be Sure to Follow:


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

Oh no... why is there candy in there!?! Lol Those are super popular here in Tejas. Minus the candies though. Great shots!

I think its just a Thai twist. They were jellies and actually tasted pretty good once theyd soaked up the alcohol :p

Haha I bet!

My...tasty

Thanks for the share. They are great!

Cheers!!!🍺🍺🍻🐠

We drink those here in Texas!!

I just started a new Adult Beverage tag ... steempub. Feel free to use it. I am trying to get all of the beer, wine, spirits, and cocktail recipe posters to start using that tag. We can all work together to get a great tag going!! if you are interested, I thank you for your support! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40